Vinland Saga Season 2 Anime

Vinland Saga Season 2 (ヴィンランド・サガ Season 2)

The second season of the Vinland Saga anime television series is produced by MAPPA. Despite the studio change, the series retained its main production staff from the previous season. The series is directed by Shūhei Yabuta, with Hiroshi Seko handling series composition, Takahiko Abiru designing the characters and Yutaka Yamada composing the music.


  • Native Name: ヴィンランド・サガ Season 2 
  • Romaji Name: Vinrando Saga Season 2
  • English Name: Vinland Saga Season 2
  • Directed By: Shuhei Yabuta
  • Music By: Yutaka Yamada
  • Written By: Kenta Ihara & Hiroshi Seko
  • Studio: MAPPA
  • Licensed By: Netflix, MVM Entertainment, Sentai Filmworks
  • Total Episodes: 24
  • Release Date: 2023.01.09


In the first season, we saw the venerable general of Jomsviking, Thors, killed in a unfair battle by Askeladd, the leader of a group of mercenaries. Thorfinn, his son, who witnessed everything at the scene, swore to avenge his father in a fair fight against Askeladd. However, after years of growing up with Askeladd and finally witnessing his death, he destroyed the vengeful Thorfinn within him and lost his will to live.The first part serves as an epilogue to Thorfinn’s character development, and as manga readers assert, the real story is just beginning. Vinland Saga Part 2 follows the slave section of the manga, commonly known as the Ketil Farm section. Thorfinn was enslaved as punishment for attacking Canute, the new king, for stealing his purpose in existence by executing Askeladd at the end of season one. Thorfinn has only known war as a killing machine fighting under Askeladd, but Season 2 will reveal a new side of him and share the anxieties of an individual enslaved. .Maybe we’ll see a reformed version of Thorfinn with a new will to survive. On the other hand, Canute aims to make Earth a paradise in his own right, and while intending to build a peaceful world, he can negatively impact history.


  • Yūto Uemura – Thorfinn
  • Shunsuke Takeuchi – Einar
  • Kenshō Ono – Canute
  • Fuminori Komatsu – Snake
  • Mayumi Sako – Arnheid
  • Yu Hayashi – Olmar
  • Taiten Kusunoki – Thorgil
  • Akio Ōtsuka – Thorkell
  • Hideaki Tezuka – Ketil
  • Mugihito – Sverkel
  • Yōji Ueda – Leif Ericson


Thank you for reading this post on Songs Lyrica Hope You like the article, Do share on social media like Facebooktwitter etc.

Leave a Comment